Arizona Healthcare Financial Management Association (AZHFMA)

State - Board of Directors


 2016-2017 Board of Directors - Officers


Ryan Reiff CHFP, CPA
111 S. Tejon St  Suite 800
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
P: 719-471-4290



Chuck Ribbe CPA

Vice President / Program Chair

Leslie Flake


Jason Metcalf FHFMA
Director, Revenue Cycle Services
Yavapai Regional Medical Center
1003 Willow Creek Road
Prescott, AZ 86301


Alan Newberg FHFMA
Senior Manager
Crowe Horwath LLP
5024 E. Sierra Sunset Trail
Cave Creek, AZ 85331

top of page

2016-2017 Board of Directors - Committee Chairs

Program Chair

Leslie Flake

Sponsorship Chair

Matt E. Cox
VP & CFO Community Delivery
Banner Health
2901 N Central Ave
Phoenix, AZ  85012
P:  602.747.3178

Membership Chair

Samantha Brodt
Senior Account Manager
GE Capital – Healthcare Financial Services
15932 E. Tumbleweed Drive
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
P: 480-585-2237

Communications Chair

Joan Goda
Executive Director, Hospital/Payor Strategy and Relations
Arizona Oncology
2222 E. Highlight Avenue, Suite 400
Phoenix, AZ 85016

top of page

2016-2017 Board of Directors - Directors


Jeff Buehrle CPA
Vice President, Financial Operations & CFO Banner – University Medicine
COO Banner - University Medical Group
2901 N. Central
Phoenix, AZ 85012




Kathie Kirkland

Director Patient Financial Services
Maricopa Integrated Health Systems
2601 E. Roosevelt Street
Phoenix, AZ 85008
P: 602-344-8178


Pamela Miller
Revenue Cycle Director
Mayo Clinic Arizona
5777 E. Mayo Blvd.
Phoenix, AZ 85054
P: 480-342-2759


Liz Ricafort

Executive Assistant
Progressive Management Systems
1521 West Cameron Avenue, 1st Floor
West Covina, CA 91790
P: 800-258-7482 ext. 6002

Past President

Michael Kennedy
Vice President, National Account Executive
Commerce Bank - Health Services Financing
8000 Forsyth Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63105-1797
P: 602-795-0044

AzHHA Liaison

Jim Haynes CPA

Senior Vice President, Finance and COO
Az Hospital and Healthcare Association
2800 N. Central Ave Suite 1450
Phoenix, AZ 85004
P: 602-445-4308
F: 602-445-4299

Executive Director

Cathy Herring
Association and Conference Manager
107 S. Southgate Drive
Chandler, AZ 85226
P: 602-494-4230
F: 480-893-7775

top of page

top of page